top of page

Where You Go, I Go: A Biblical Understanding of My Ministry Mission


Rewriting Worth

I consider myself an ambassador of reconciliation, and I recognize the work Christ did on earth and on the cross as an example that must be followed in the modern age (2 Corinthians 5:20). Jesus lived on the earth to engage the broken, sinful, and shattered people who were defined by their sin and sin alone. Today, I believe that it is my responsibility to engage the broken and care for those who have believe they have no true worth. I believe that the Lord Jesus Christ has given me the mission of carrying his love to those who have never experienced it.

One of the foundational ways I believe the Lord has prepared me for ministry is by giving me the desire to stand alongside the aching and walk with those who feel no love. If resources and income were not a factor in my considerations about where the Lord is leading me, I would commit my time and energy to sitting down for coffee with broken young women who need the love and discipleship of another woman. My mission is to pour the grace of God into the wounds of those around me so that they can be healed and overflow to the lives and wounds of those they may encounter in life. I do not believe that God’s grace was intended to bless humankind and end at salvation; I consider that he has called me, from redemption, to be a light in the darkness, a comfort to the poor in spirit, and a pillar of truth in a world that is constantly spitting lies.

What Is My Role?

Modern culture has encouraged a facade of false identities that corrupts the minds and hearts of young women every day. I do not believe that Christ wants his beloved daughters to feel used, abused, mistreated, or abandoned by the world, and by those who claim to love them. As an ambassador for Jesus Christ, I consider it my mission to write over the lies of the world and teach believers about their value and worth as children of the Most High God.

I am resolved to sit with young women, hour after hour, day after day, month after month if the Lord will allow me to be a vessel to cleanse their minds of false identities and unshakable fears that grip them at their core. I have an undying passion for redeeming brokenness because I believe it is what Jesus Christ came to do.

My Passions

For those who do not know me personally, you can find the details of my testimony and growth story on my website--but for those who do, you will recognize that my heart lies within the redemption of trials and the hope found in darkness. I do not believe that God has abandoned us, nor do I accept that Jesus is unaware of the ache of the world. If I am blessed enough to live on this earth and make an impact for the Lord Jesus Christ, I hope to focus on processing through the following things with other believers:

divorce

sexual assault

broken homes

broken relationships

loneliness

self harm

abandonment

These passions grow out of personal experience, as well as observations of the lives of those around me. I believe that the Lord has equipped me to care for the needs of others through my own personal suffering.

I refuse to stay silent--Lord use me as you will.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page